Kylighters- Banana Split & Salted Caramel

Listen, I know I know. I was so not a Kylie fan, still not, but a girl can crave things that are bad for her. And those would be the Kylighters. When these came out I said I’m waiting until round 5 to get them. Luckily I only had to wait to round 3. I was going to hold off on getting them but you got a free gift with purchase and this bitch is expensive so anything free I’ll take. So I got the two highlights I felt would look good on me and that was Banana Split and Salted Caramel. 

Then prepared to get disappointed because these weren’t the super poppin glow from outer space highlighters everyone was expecting. The reviews were disappointing if not daunting on those of us waiting for our packages to arrive. They looked amazing but very natural. And I ain’t no natural girl. However, they did look wet on the skin and buildable so we had some hope. 

Let’s jump into some swatches and you be the judge of whether or not these are worth your money. 

Kylighters- $22:


Banana Split:

Banana Split is a vibrant yellow gold. I haven’t worn this one yet so I’m not sure how it looks on the skin. I tried to show how buildable the highlighters are. 

Salted Caramel:


Salted Caramel is a warm midtone gold. I really like this one. It looks really great on and I can pack it on to make it more blinding. 


This is me wearing Salted Caramel. I really like it. I gotta test out Banana Split. I feel like the glow held up pretty well. You honestly have to layer it to get the effect that you want. 

Is it worth it? Ehhh…. I like them but it’s not something that you really need. If you love natural this is for you. I don’t have a lot of ‘normal’ shades, so I didn’t mind getting these. If you have a lot of these shades I say just skip it. Like nothing crazy to write home about. I do really like these shades but I’m not screaming over them. Especially at $22 each. 

I’m waiting to see what else she comes out with it. I do really love the monochromatic packaging. It really got me. I know she loves drips but I’m over the drip drop drop top lip print. The blushes came out and I was every excited for those. I may get Virginity because the ones I’m the Kylie’s Diary palette weren’t that pigmented and a bit hard to get on the brush. 

If you got the other shades let me know what you think about them. I hope this helped in making your decision. Thanks so much for reading and stay purple. 

Leave a Reply

