May- Medusa’s Makeup Beauty Box

Hey guys! Back again for this month’s beauty box from Medusa’s Makeup. This month’s is pretty cool and full of their newer goodies. Let’s get right into swatches. I don’t have much of an introduction today. 

May Beauty Box:


1. Glitter in Pegasus- $7:

Pegasus is a lavender glitter with some blue and pink undertones. The shade is so beautiful. Pegasus is the perfect name for this. It’s such a magical shade. 

2. Totally Baked Eyeshadow in Bitchin’- $9:

Bitchin’ is apart of their new baked eyeshadows. This color is a shimmery champagne color. This is really pretty and can also double as a highlighter. 

3. Lip Paint in Shag- $12:

Shag is their Lip Paint, their new liquid lipsticks. I really really really hate this color. Like it does not go well with me at all. It’s a nude coral shade and it’s very very light. I’m hoping to get a better shade in future. 

4. Lip Paint Remover- $10:

This is the Lip Paint remover. It’s completely vegan and cruelty free. It’s a proprietary blend of almond oil, grapeseed oil, and fragrance. I like that you can really smell the almond and grapeseed. This doesn’t work right away. You let it sit on the lips and I like to rub it in. I let it set and break down the liquid lip and wipe it off. It completely comes off there is no residue. The ingredients are so natural I’m not scared if I swallow some or not. 

This month’s total: $38 

This month definitely had some big ticket items. Still not in love with the Lip Paint shade so I don’t know when I’ll actually be able to use one. This just did not look nice on me. But I really liked everything else and happy to try another new item. 

Hope this helped in your decision on whether or not you would want to get this beauty box. It’s $16 a month, cruelty free and vegan. Thanks so much for reading and stay purple. 

2 thoughts on “May- Medusa’s Makeup Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

