June- Medusa’s Makeup Beauty Box

Hey guys I know I am super late with posting this months beauty box. Between the heat wave and it getting me super sick, I literally had nothing in me to do swatches or reviews. And I must admit to being a bit depressed lately, and sometimes it effects my blogging among other things. So I finally sat down and did these swatches and I’ll go through them really quick. 

Hey June!:


1. Lipstick in Yolo- $12:

This lipstick is a semi matte lipstick in the shade Yolo. It’s a bright pink and it’s pretty full coverage. I kind of had to go over it a few times to get it completely opaque. This is not one of my favorite shades. I literally hate pink lipstick and it is so not for me. 
2. Totally Baked Eyeshadow in Tubular- $9:


Tubular is a teal green. I’m really loving these new baked shadows. They are very pigmented and they are not dry like other baked shadows. I’m pretty sure if you were to wet these they’d be even more amazing. 

3. Oh So Natural Lip & Cheek Stain in Raven- $8:

This is a lip and cheek stain in the shade Raven. You can use this all over your face. I have used them one the cheek and eyes and lips. I like them best on the lips. Very moisterizing in the winter.  This is a comparison of two different lip stains. The second shade is Moody, which is darker and more pigmented than Raven. Raven is a sheer cherry shade whereas Moody is a bit more of an opaque cherry shade. 

4. Shimmer Eye Dust in Jail Bait- $8:

Jail Bait is shimmery baby pink. It’s a loose shadow with a shifter and is 1.5 grams. 

Total: $37

It’s not an overall exciting box but I like everything but the lipstick. The shade is just not for me. I was happy to get another of the lip stains. 

Let me know if you liked this months box and if you have subscribed to their subscription. Thanks so much for reading and stay purple. 

Leave a Reply

